My season of plagiarism continues…

Saw this “Art Basel Miami: KAWS” on Nowness and loved it. It’s way too late to consider writing anything meaningful about it, so I’m just going to play dumb, point at it and hope you enjoy watching it too.

http://www.nowness.com/swfs/NownessVideoPlayerEmbed.swf

Continuing the “cool stuff” theme, I also enjoyed this article on “The Four Secrets of Playtime That Foster Creative Kids”

http://www.fastcodesign.com/1662826/frog-design-the-four-secrets-of-playtime-that-foster-creative-kids

It reminded me of a lecture I gatecrashed at uni on the importance of hands-on learning for children. I will hopefully remember at some point to integrate this into a more thoughtful post, either here, or on Posterous or Storify….

<Note to self – reference TMU discussion on learning programming. Importance of play.>

But anyway not here, right now.

It’s past midnight and I need to leave the office. (I came back after French class to finish a document I wanted out of the way. Don’t worry this doesn’t make sense to anyone else either.) As people keep reminding me I’m not in my twenties any more. At some point the late nights my start-up friends encourage will manifest themselves as dark shadows loitering under heavy eyelids.

Good night World Wide Web.

